Meet Georgina G

Hey, I’m Georgina!

I tutor English and Maths to primary-aged children in Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2. I also teach English Language and Maths to learners in Key Stage 3 and Key Stage 4.

Tutoring can truly be a lifechanging experience for a child! Providing someone with the confidence to tackle new learning challenges and supporting them along their journey is such a fantastic experience to be part of. I enjoy getting to know each child as the amazing individuals that they all are and teaching them at a pace they understand.

I am incredibly enthusiastic about learning. I use a variety of online games and fun activities to allow children to be active in their own learning and to enjoy practising their newly acquired skills. I enjoy tailoring each one of my lessons to a child’s interests and making our lessons something to look forward to.

And some other important questions… 

  • What’s your background? I have a first-class degree in English Language followed by a PGCE Primary with Qualified Teacher Status, both from the University of Chester. After working as a supply teacher in several different primary schools, I am now a full-time tutor.
  • What’s in your fridge? Currently, I have the remains of a chocolate cheesecake and BBQ pizza – yummy!
  • What are your hobbies? I am a member of the Rollercoaster Club of Great Britain, so I enjoy visiting theme parks
    across the country. I even once rode Nemesis at Alton Towers 14 times in one hour!
  • What is a fun fact about you? I have five cats: Fudge, Stormy, Socks, Leonardo and Casper!