Meet Phoebe

Hey, I’m Phoebe!

I’m a Numbers Guru and Word Wizard, tutoring children up to their GCSEs in English and Maths, along with Economics and French.

I have tutored Maths, French and Economics on and off for the past four years, but I have also tutored English as a foreign language for the last year while living in France.

Tutoring allows me to demonstrate my love for my subjects whilst helping students progress and achieve their full potential at the same time – a win-win situation! I am particularly passionate about encouraging pupils to carry on with languages, something that I believe is increasingly important in the world today.

For me, adapting my tutoring style to suit each individual student is key. However, I can always guarantee fun and dynamic sessions to ensure that my pupils leave feeling confident in having understood and achieved our learning objectives!

And some other important questions… 

  • What’s your background? I am currently a fourth year French and Economics student at the University of Warwick, having come from an all-girls’ secondary school with A Levels in Economics, French and Geography.
  • What’s in your fridge? Every type of milk you can get – but most importantly chocolate milk!
  • What are your hobbies? I enjoy playing cricket for my local team and I also love to read. When I can, my favourite thing to do is practise my French whilst travelling around France!
  • What is a fun fact about you? I became an auntie when I was eight years old, and now I have five nieces and a nephew to look after in my spare time!