Meet Georgina L

Hey, I’m Georgina!

I am an experienced 11+ tutor. This includes Maths, Reading Comprehension, Grammar/Spelling/Punctuation, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning. I also tutor children from Year 2 to Year 8 in Maths, English, Phonics and Science.

I love working with children and thoroughly enjoy teaching and learning. It is so wonderful to see children reach their full potential whilst really enjoying what they are doing – learning can be fun!

I like to get to know the children I am working with so that I can make their lessons as fun and engaging as possible. I like to use lots of visuals and be super creative!

And some other important questions… 

  • What’s your background? I have a degree in Early Childhood Studies from the University of Warwick. I have a PGCE in Primary Education with English Specialism, also from the University of Warwick. I have been a teacher for 7 years and prior to this I worked in Children’s Social Care for many years. I have always enjoyed working with children and young people and their families. 
  • What’s in your fridge?  I am half Italian, so I have lots of pizza, cheese and pasta. Plus gelato as a special treat – yum!
  • What are your hobbies?  I am a big movie fan, so I love to go to the cinema. I am always reading, usually 2 or 3 books at the same time! My favourite books are the Harry Potter series. I also like spending time with my friends and family – usually drinking coffee and eating cake!
  • What is a fun fact about you? I play in a netball league every week – my position is Goal Keeper!